I did it. I finally left the house with my kids. It’s been 3 months since we moved out and it’s been a roller coaster ever since . I knew it will not be easy, but like what my eldest daughter told me before, to stop the bad, I have to do the difficult no matter how hard and painful it may get. Because it will eventually end. If I don’t do anything, then it will never stop.

Since then, I’ve filed for a permanent protection and custody for the kids. We’ve had confrontations in school because he demanded to see the children in school. He has been evading the protection order. He has not provided any financial support for the children.

But in spite all these battles and hardships, we are free, we are peaceful, we sleep better at night.

As a mother, it is my duty to protect my kids, it is my duty to make sure that they are well taken care of, it is my duty to make sure that their clothes are ironed out, they eat healthy meals , they get to do their school activities and sports trainings. I try to make sure that their daily routines are not disrupted. That life goes on.

However there are times I realize that as much as I protect them and watch over them, who is watching over me? I do everything on my own. I feel alone in spite of the kids being with me.

There are times when we would fight or they would fight and it really gets frustrating and disappointing. There are times I really get tired .. but I know I gotta carry on and just have simple faith in God.

Leave a comment